Jan Suraaj Medha Chhatravritti

In a poor and backward state like Bihar, due to lack of system and financial constraints, most of the girls leave their studies after 12th and are deprived of higher education. Jan Suraaj Medha Scholarship is an initiative of Jan Suraaj to help such girl students. 100 girls from Bihar are selected for this scholarship so that they can continue their further studies and become promising members of our society.

Mahatma Gandhi believed that educating women would empower the family and society. Jan Suraaj Medha Scholarship is an initiative of Jan Suraaj to realize Gandhiji's dream. Taking inspiration from the thoughts of Gandhiji, Jan Suraaj Abhiyan is committed to remove this social and educational discrimination. Financial assistance will be provided to promote higher education of meritorious students from economically weaker sections, through the Jan Suraaj Medha Scholarship. With this contribution, female students will be able to bear the expenses of their studies and will be able to ensure their future by exploring new opportunities.

Any woman who is a resident of Bihar, whose maximum age is 25 years and who has passed 12th or is appearing in 12th examination is eligible. Any student studying in college or university or preparing for competitive exams can also apply for this scholarship. Gap year students can also apply for the scholarship. State or national level players are also encouraged to apply for this scholarship. The amount received from the scholarship can be used to pay college and university fees, preparation for competitive exams.

The last date to apply for Jan Suraaj Medha Scholarship is 02 February, 2023. The merit list of this scholarship will be announced on March 08, 2023. The scholarship of selected girl students will start from 01 April 2023.

Medha Chhatravritti
at a Glimpse

  • 100

    Total Candidates

  • 150K

    Total Scholarship

  • 1 Year

    Total Duration

  • 27761

    Total Registration

District wise Registration details

Pashchim Champaran Sheohar Banka Madhepura Araria Gaya Arwal Jamui Aurangabad Buxar Nawada Saran Kishanganj Supaul Nalanda Gopalganj Bhagalpur Saharsa Madhubani Kaimur (Bhabua) Sitamarhi Purnia Muzaffarpur Darbhanga Jehanabad Vaishali Patna Rohtas Purbi Champaran Katihar Khagaria Bhojpur Sheikhpura Munger